Page 1 of 1

GEOS 2.0 doesn't work right.

Posted: Fri 01 Dec, 2017 8:23 pm
by SA1988
Tested by using ms-dos 6.22, with or without emm386, ami winbios 486, 32 mb ram, 486 dx/33, et4000ax, video speed fast 16-bit.
It basically does a flood of bad getpccache.

Re: GEOS 2.0 doesn't work right.

Posted: Sat 02 Dec, 2017 4:51 pm
by SarahWalker
Seems to work fine here...
pcem_geos20.png
pcem_geos20.png (58.33 KiB) Viewed 217 times

Re: GEOS 2.0 doesn't work right.

Posted: Sat 02 Dec, 2017 6:42 pm
by SA1988
Ok, turns out it was 1.2.8.2 pro version that was tested here, not 2.0.

Re: GEOS 2.0 doesn't work right.

Posted: Sun 03 Dec, 2017 12:20 am
by leilei
IIRC GEOS 1.x does break on MS-DOS 6+ on real hardware...