PCEM -> Crusader Regret CPU Dynamic Recompiled problem.

Discussion of development and patch submission.
MortalThing
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 24 Mar, 2015 10:51 pm

PCEM -> Crusader Regret CPU Dynamic Recompiled problem.

Postby MortalThing » Sun 03 Dec, 2017 1:25 pm

PCEM - version fa7a94038dee

PCEM -> When the CPU is set to Dynamic Recompiled is a problem with the cpu in the game.
here is a video demo : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FzLDoARfXzY&feature=youtu.be&t=3m44s
When recompiled is turned off, the error does not appear.
Here is a video demo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FzLDoARfXzY&feature=youtu.be&t=1m44s


I encountered the same problem in the dosbox when I can process the CPU to normal so it is OK but in the case of dynamic CPU it does similar problems.
User avatar
omarsis81
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu 17 Dec, 2015 6:20 pm

Re: PCEM -> Crusader Regret CPU Dynamic Recompiled problem.

Postby omarsis81 » Sun 03 Dec, 2017 11:17 pm

Is the problem just a slowdown?
MortalThing
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 24 Mar, 2015 10:51 pm

Re: PCEM -> Crusader Regret CPU Dynamic Recompiled problem.

Postby MortalThing » Mon 04 Dec, 2017 8:08 pm

Canceling sound and more. I know it looks like b*llsh*t, but in more games, such things happen, maybe if there's a reason for this game, we'll solve another one.
User avatar
omarsis81
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu 17 Dec, 2015 6:20 pm

Re: PCEM -> Crusader Regret CPU Dynamic Recompiled problem.

Postby omarsis81 » Mon 04 Dec, 2017 8:20 pm

It is sertainly not BS, I have seen lots of games with that kind of sloweness, as a matter of fact this past weekend I was playing Shogun: Total War. In the 3D envieronment it works always at 100%, but in the 2D strategic map it runs at 60% or less of the speed.
I think it is not easy to solve, but as you point out it could fix many games

Return to “Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest