Page 1 of 1

WHY PCem v16 RAM is locked at max 128 MB ?

Posted: Mon 27 Apr, 2020 7:56 am
by Siggy12
Hello Guys!!
I can't put more than 128 MB of RAM memory anymore , this don't happen with previous version of PCem
is there any reason because of this ?

Re: WHY PCem v16 RAM is locked at max 128 MB ?

Posted: Mon 27 Apr, 2020 9:28 am
by SarahWalker
Because the machine you're emulating has a 128 MB RAM limit in real life. Try emulating a more capable motherboard - ASUS P/I-P55T2P4 allows up to 256 MB, FIC VA-503+ allows up to 512 MB.

Re: WHY PCem v16 RAM is locked at max 128 MB ?

Posted: Mon 27 Apr, 2020 3:37 pm
by MiraiMiracle
I think that the previous versions up to 14 emulates more than 128mb RAM memory.

But, starting on version 15 onwards, it is now limited to 128mb because the memory that looks like in real life. Agree, Sarah?

Re: WHY PCem v16 RAM is locked at max 128 MB ?

Posted: Mon 27 Apr, 2020 6:53 pm
by SarahWalker
Yes.

Re: WHY PCem v16 RAM is locked at max 128 MB ?

Posted: Thu 30 Apr, 2020 1:07 pm
by Siggy12
Glad to know because in previous version we could increase it, Thank You Sarah.