[Bug] MR 386DX clone is broken...

Discussion of development and patch submission.
Post Reply
Battler
Posts: 793
Joined: Sun 06 Jul, 2014 7:05 pm

[Bug] MR 386DX clone is broken...

Post by Battler »

When you start it, you just get a black screen and strange beeps. This happens regardless of RAM size or selected graphics card.
altheos
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed 24 Feb, 2016 7:27 pm

Re: [Bug] MR 386DX clone is broken...

Post by altheos »

I could not reproduce with build f05fbc5 as MR 386DX is working. Perhaps it's related to later changes.
Battler
Posts: 793
Joined: Sun 06 Jul, 2014 7:05 pm

Re: [Bug] MR 386DX clone is broken...

Post by Battler »

It might have to do with all the CPU changes (task switching fixes) that were applied after that.
User avatar
SarahWalker
Site Admin
Posts: 1886
Joined: Thu 24 Apr, 2014 4:18 pm

Re: [Bug] MR 386DX clone is broken...

Post by SarahWalker »

Seems to work okay here...
User avatar
leilei
Posts: 797
Joined: Fri 25 Apr, 2014 4:47 pm

Re: [Bug] MR 386DX clone is broken...

Post by leilei »

Ditto here... cannot reproduce.
User avatar
ppgrainbow
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu 04 Sep, 2014 7:03 am
Contact:

Re: [Bug] MR 386DX clone is broken...

Post by ppgrainbow »

The MR 386DX clone is working okay. With the exception of the CPU changes, I can't seem to reproduce.
User avatar
leilei
Posts: 797
Joined: Fri 25 Apr, 2014 4:47 pm

Re: [Bug] MR 386DX clone is broken...

Post by leilei »

The only way I can seem to boot a black screen with strange beeps is with the TVGA card and i'm almost certain that itself is a "someone packed the wrong bios" issue and it's not a "regardless" "bug".

EDIT: Indeed that is the case. A proper TVGA8900 bios works and boots with video and without strange beeps
Attachments
tvga8900.png
tvga8900.png (1.15 KiB) Viewed 2697 times
Post Reply