GEOS 2.0 doesn't work right.

Support and general discussion.
SA1988
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed 30 Apr, 2014 9:38 am

GEOS 2.0 doesn't work right.

Postby SA1988 » Fri 01 Dec, 2017 8:23 pm

Tested by using ms-dos 6.22, with or without emm386, ami winbios 486, 32 mb ram, 486 dx/33, et4000ax, video speed fast 16-bit.
It basically does a flood of bad getpccache.
SarahWalker
Site Admin
Posts: 1327
Joined: Thu 24 Apr, 2014 4:18 pm

Re: GEOS 2.0 doesn't work right.

Postby SarahWalker » Sat 02 Dec, 2017 4:51 pm

Seems to work fine here...
pcem_geos20.png
pcem_geos20.png (58.33 KiB) Viewed 232 times
SA1988
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed 30 Apr, 2014 9:38 am

Re: GEOS 2.0 doesn't work right.

Postby SA1988 » Sat 02 Dec, 2017 6:42 pm

Ok, turns out it was 1.2.8.2 pro version that was tested here, not 2.0.
User avatar
leilei
Posts: 432
Joined: Fri 25 Apr, 2014 4:47 pm

Re: GEOS 2.0 doesn't work right.

Postby leilei » Sun 03 Dec, 2017 12:20 am

IIRC GEOS 1.x does break on MS-DOS 6+ on real hardware...

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests