Extracting files from PCem OS to my PC.

Support and general discussion.
Solar1x

Extracting files from PCem OS to my PC.

Post by Solar1x »

Hey guys, I'm new to the whole emulation thing, and recently emulated a WIN95 using an old version of PCem (due to the guide being made for the v12 version instead of the updated one) and I'm having difficulties regarding a... rather specific issue.
The sole reason I installed WIN95 was to play a certain old game that it seems impossible to run on either my WIN10 laptop or WIN10 PC, so I gave up completely on trying to run it on said systems as no matter what I tried it simply wouldn't work properly, so yeah.
The game is a really old game, called Space Clash:The last frontier, anyway, long story short, I set up WIN95 using pcem v12, installed and all was fine minus the low FPS and such but I could handle that, thing got out of hand when due to too many units/buildings going around the game itself started messing up ( seeing I was getting an even lower FPS rate than I was getting initially) and I couldn't proceed due to said bugs that occured in game that literally deleted saves instead of saving, so I couldn't progress (that was the main issue, another was the game reverting back to an earlier stage, that also occured before when I tried to run the game on WIN10 but generally speaking the WIN95 version seemed to work flawlessly minus the low FPS untill the saves started getting corrupt/deleted and the like).
Seeing as I can't progress further on said WIN95 set up, I'm trying to move the files from WIN95 to my PC so I can see if there's another way of making this game work, perhaps on some other OS, or.. completley give in and try to get my hands on a physical older PC, no clue what I'll do but right now I'm having issues with getting the save files from the emulated OS to my own PC.
I followed a guide on youtube but ran into an issue, guide's: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xAk_-Ae ... asTripzter