[BUG] Crusader: No Remorse - teleporter does not work

Support and general discussion.
Post Reply
Katakis
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu 05 Mar, 2015 6:42 am

[BUG] Crusader: No Remorse - teleporter does not work

Post by Katakis »

In Mission 13, you are supposed to free Sgt. Brooks from WEC prison, and then follow her through the teleporter next to her cell so that you return to base. But when you play this game through PCem, nothing ever happens even though it is activated. I don't think this is the result of a configuration problem.
User avatar
omarsis81
Posts: 881
Joined: Thu 17 Dec, 2015 6:20 pm

Re: [BUG] Crusader: No Remorse - teleporter does not work

Post by omarsis81 »

Could you provide the save game file? So we don't have to play all the 12 missions before
Katakis
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu 05 Mar, 2015 6:42 am

Re: [BUG] Crusader: No Remorse - teleporter does not work

Post by Katakis »

It is a quicksave file where I saved before the point before I have to walk to the teleporter. The save games are labeled "savegame.x(y)", and there are 9 of them, so I can't figure out which one is the quick save.

https://mega.nz/#!fhBkGCCC!QIVpjmgeYmQi ... KPTI5oAcgs

Unzip the contents to the CRUSADER directory so that the SAVEGAME folder is present. Start a new game and press [F4] to load the quicksave and you should be at the teleporter.
UPerschke
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed 25 May, 2016 7:43 pm

Re: [BUG] Crusader: No Remorse - teleporter does not work

Post by UPerschke »

Which version did you use? Version 1.21 includes teleporter fixes.
Katakis
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu 05 Mar, 2015 6:42 am

Re: [BUG] Crusader: No Remorse - teleporter does not work

Post by Katakis »

Yes, I am using 1.21 and I still can't use the teleporter. I might restart the mission to see if that helps (using the -warp cheat).
Katakis
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu 05 Mar, 2015 6:42 am

Re: [BUG] Crusader: No Remorse - teleporter does not work

Post by Katakis »

Strange, I just completed Mission 13 again and the teleported worked this time. I don't know why it didn't work the first time. Maybe the game punished me for taking too long ... lol
User avatar
leilei
Posts: 814
Joined: Fri 25 Apr, 2014 4:47 pm

Re: [BUG] Crusader: No Remorse - teleporter does not work

Post by leilei »

It wouldn't be an Origin game without it being deceptively buggy.
Katakis
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu 05 Mar, 2015 6:42 am

Re: [BUG] Crusader: No Remorse - teleporter does not work

Post by Katakis »

I played this game many times before, but this is the first time I experienced this bug.
Post Reply