About the Trio64 win3.1 drivers

Support and general discussion.
Post Reply
SA1988
Posts: 226
Joined: Wed 30 Apr, 2014 9:38 am

About the Trio64 win3.1 drivers

Post by SA1988 » Thu 12 Apr, 2018 4:16 pm

Somehow, with paintbrush, the drawn figure (or sketch, or whatever) doesn't get shown yet paintbrush says it is drawn and
by the logs of what I had sometime ago, it seems it issues accel cmd 3. This also occurs in the Trio64 WinOS2 drivers (OS/2 2.1x/Warp 3/4).
P.S: I'm sure this happens with the 1.70.xx trio64 drivers under plain win3.1.
Last edited by SA1988 on Thu 12 Apr, 2018 4:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SarahWalker
Site Admin
Posts: 1568
Joined: Thu 24 Apr, 2014 4:18 pm

Re: About the Trio64 win3.1 drivers

Post by SarahWalker » Thu 12 Apr, 2018 4:19 pm

Are you drunk? You sound more rambling than normal.

SA1988
Posts: 226
Joined: Wed 30 Apr, 2014 9:38 am

Re: About the Trio64 win3.1 drivers

Post by SA1988 » Thu 12 Apr, 2018 4:20 pm

In other words, painting in paintbrush is not "painting"... If you want a screenshot, tell me.
P.S: Well, I'm not a native English speaker and I tend to write as perfect as possible in English.

arellano80
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed 04 Apr, 2018 11:05 pm

Re: About the Trio64 win3.1 drivers

Post by arellano80 » Thu 12 Apr, 2018 5:03 pm

SA1988 wrote:
Thu 12 Apr, 2018 4:16 pm
Somehow, with paintbrush, the drawn figure (or sketch, or whatever) doesn't get shown yet paintbrush says it is drawn and
by the logs of what I had sometime ago, it seems it issues accel cmd 3. This also occurs in the Trio64 WinOS2 drivers (OS/2 2.1x/Warp 3/4).
P.S: I'm sure this happens with the 1.70.xx trio64 drivers under plain win3.1.
I think if I understood you, I think that mistake has also happened to me.

When installing the Trio64 driver at the time of drawing in the painbrush when drawing something with the brush, it does not draw, if it changes from controller to vga and if it is drawn.

What I did was change the screen adapter for another that works for me in 256, 32k mode, and the one that works for me without that error is the:

ATI Graphics Pro Turbo (Mach64 GX).
driver here -> http://www.gaby.de/ftp/pub/win3x/drivers/64w31303.exe

And ready to install it I managed to draw with the brush. :lol:
== Something nostalgic, but one is happy to see and learn something new from the old days ==

SA1988
Posts: 226
Joined: Wed 30 Apr, 2014 9:38 am

Re: About the Trio64 win3.1 drivers

Post by SA1988 » Thu 12 Apr, 2018 8:11 pm

Switching from a video card to another is not a solution.

User avatar
SarahWalker
Site Admin
Posts: 1568
Joined: Thu 24 Apr, 2014 4:18 pm

Re: About the Trio64 win3.1 drivers

Post by SarahWalker » Thu 12 Apr, 2018 8:32 pm

Fixed in rev 1156.

arellano80
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed 04 Apr, 2018 11:05 pm

Re: About the Trio64 win3.1 drivers

Post by arellano80 » Thu 12 Apr, 2018 9:51 pm

how can update pcem to rev 1156?

edit: i see, rebuild updates in [Feb 2018 ed.] PCem MSYS2 build guide (with wxWidgets)
== Something nostalgic, but one is happy to see and learn something new from the old days ==

Post Reply