Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Support and general discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
Sebiohazard
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 05 Nov, 2019 11:27 am

Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by Sebiohazard »

Hello everyone !

I have two small questions about PCem ...

1. Would it be possible in the future to integrate a system of savestates to memorize the state of a game for example as in a traditional emulator?

2. Is it is also possible to integrate in a future version a rendering mode CRT with scanlines to give a vintage rendering to PCem?

Thanks best regards !
Image
User avatar
leilei
Posts: 796
Joined: Fri 25 Apr, 2014 4:47 pm

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by leilei »

For 2, there's the OpenGL 3.0 renderer that supports loading libretro GLSL shaders. That's where you can get your CRT fun on
User avatar
Sebiohazard
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 05 Nov, 2019 11:27 am

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by Sebiohazard »

Hello thanks for your answer it's great if libretro shaders work with PCem it's complicated to install? How to proceed ?

& about the savestates ? It's possible ?

Greetings !
Image
User avatar
SarahWalker
Site Admin
Posts: 1885
Joined: Thu 24 Apr, 2014 4:18 pm

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by SarahWalker »

No plans for savestates. Would be a considerable amount of work to add at this point.
User avatar
Sebiohazard
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 05 Nov, 2019 11:27 am

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by Sebiohazard »

leilei wrote:
Sun 24 Nov, 2019 2:25 pm
For 2, there's the OpenGL 3.0 renderer that supports loading libretro GLSL shaders. That's where you can get your CRT fun on
Hello how we proceed to install libretro shaders ?

Thanks best regards !
Image
User avatar
Sebiohazard
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 05 Nov, 2019 11:27 am

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by Sebiohazard »

Nobody to answer me ?!
Image
User avatar
leilei
Posts: 796
Joined: Fri 25 Apr, 2014 4:47 pm

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by leilei »

User avatar
Sebiohazard
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 05 Nov, 2019 11:27 am

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by Sebiohazard »

OK thanks but how do we install them in PCem ?!
Image
Xanarki
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue 14 May, 2019 3:43 am

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by Xanarki »

At the top of your PCEM screen, Video --> Render driver --> OpenGL 3.0

Then, Video --> OpenGL 3.0 renderer --> Shader manager --> Add, then just add whatever shader file you downloaded

I almost never use shaders, and so I can't help you any more than this. You'll have to experiment.
User avatar
Sebiohazard
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 05 Nov, 2019 11:27 am

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by Sebiohazard »

Good evening, thanks for your answer

Unfortunately I do not have this option " Shader manager " in PCem (see screenshot) ?!

Image

Greetings !
Image
User avatar
omarsis81
Posts: 857
Joined: Thu 17 Dec, 2015 6:20 pm

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by omarsis81 »

Sebiohazard wrote:
Sun 08 Dec, 2019 5:57 pm
Good evening, thanks for your answer

Unfortunately I do not have this option " Shader manager " in PCem (see screenshot) ?!

Greetings !
Isn't the last option under Video menu? OpenGL 3.0 renderer
Xanarki
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue 14 May, 2019 3:43 am

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by Xanarki »

Sebiohazard wrote:
Sun 08 Dec, 2019 5:57 pm
Good evening, thanks for your answer

Unfortunately I do not have this option " Shader manager " in PCem (see screenshot) ?!

Image

Greetings !
Yeah you do. After you select "OpenGL 3.0" (which you did, it seems) then goto that last 1, "OpenGL 3.0 Renderer".
User avatar
Sebiohazard
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 05 Nov, 2019 11:27 am

Re: Savestates + scanlines possible ?!

Post by Sebiohazard »

Hello OK thanks Libretro shaders work :)
Image
Post Reply