[Bug] AX MS-DOS 5.00 (Japanese) GPF's...

Discussion of development and patch submission.
Post Reply
Battler
Posts: 793
Joined: Sun 06 Jul, 2014 7:05 pm

[Bug] AX MS-DOS 5.00 (Japanese) GPF's...

Post by Battler »

It says this: Interrupt 13: General protection error. It happens on both the recompiler and the interpreter. It works fine on DOSBox.

Edit: After looking at the log, I see this:

Code: Select all

Task switch V86!
.

I suspect the GPF on taskswitch286() with the VM flag set is not correct.
Battler
Posts: 793
Joined: Sun 06 Jul, 2014 7:05 pm

Re: [Bug] AX MS-DOS 5.00 (Japanese) GPF's...

Post by Battler »

I just tried this on VirtualBox, and it does not GPF, in fact, it proceeds fine to Setup.
User avatar
SarahWalker
Site Admin
Posts: 1885
Joined: Thu 24 Apr, 2014 4:18 pm

Re: [Bug] AX MS-DOS 5.00 (Japanese) GPF's...

Post by SarahWalker »

Fixed in rev 816.
Post Reply